Statutory and Mandatory Training

HEE e-Learning for Healthcare (e-LfH) has developed a national set of e-learning sessions for the 10 statutory and mandatory topics as defined by the UK Core Skills Training Framework (UKCSTF), meeting levels 1 and 2 learning outcomes.  All the e-learning sessions and corresponding eAssessments are freely available to all health and social care staff, and are accessible via e-LfH Hub and Electronic Staff Record (ESR).

Phase 1 launch includes the following sessions:

  • Conflict Resolution (L1)
  • Equality, Diversity and Human Rights (L1)
  • Fire Safety (L1)
  • Health, Safety and Welfare (L1)
  • Infection Prevention and Control (L1)
  • Moving and Handling (L1)
  • Preventing Radicalisation (L1)
  • Resuscitation (L1)

See e-LfH for further information.

It is the responsibility of individual health and social care employer organisations to ensure that their workforce complete the appropriate training to comply with their statutory and mandatory requirements. It is also an employer’s responsibility to determine the best mode of delivering the training, whether that is face-to-face, e-learning or a blended approach.