HEE Statutory and Mandatory e-learning update and new sessions

In April 2017 HEE e-Learning for Healthcare (e-LfH) launched eight e-learning sessions, which address the knowledge outcomes at level 1 of the UK Core Skills Training Framework (CTSF), for the statutory and mandatory training topics for all staff working in health and social care settings.

As a result of user feedback, the following changes have been made to those sessions:

  • the instructional text has been updated and reworded to provide clarity and make it easier to follow and
  • the number of areas of the session that have to be reviewed, before it registers as completed on the system, have been reduced to make it easier and quicker to navigate. 

For learners who are confident in the subject area, there is the option to proceed straight to the eAssessment without completing the e-learning session and your training record will be updated with your eAssessment score.  However, please be advised that on the e-LfH learners must complete the e-learning and pass the eAssessment to gain a certificate.

The following statutory and mandatory e-learning sessions and eAssessments have been reviewed and updated and are now available on e-LfH:

  • Safeguarding Adults Level 1
  • Safeguarding Adults eAssessment Level 1
  • Safeguarding Children Level 1
  • Safeguarding Children eAssessment Level 1
  • Resuscitation Adults Level 2
  • Resuscitation Adults eAssessment Level 2

The remaining statutory and mandatory e-learning sessions will be reviewed and updated and available in August 2017.